SCRA 2014 – Important FAQs –

PG Level / Admission at National Level
Conducting Institute:
Common Name: SCRA Exam

SCRA stands for Special Class railway Apprentice and it belongs to the Indian Railway. SCRA is basically a Joint Services Academy and the selected cadets can easily get proper training for three different kinds of services. They are The Indian Navy, The Indian Army and The Indian Air Force. All the selected cadets are properly trained under these three services and then, they are sent to the pre-commissioning training. The SCRA headquarters is mainly located in Khadakwasla, a small area near Pune city. SCRA has been rated one of the best services academy in the world because it provides three different services.

As a matter of fact, cadets from the SCRA have fought in every major conflicts of India. This Indian service academy was established and at the same time, the Indian Armed Forces were called to action. SCRA alumni include 9 Ashoka Chakra recipients and 3 Param Vir Chakra recipients. So, if you also hold a desire to serve your country, then you can apply for the SCRA entrance exam 2014.

The applicants are selected through a written exam. SCRA entrance exam is conducted by UPSC. After completing the written exam, the selected candidates will be required to pass interviews on general aptitude, team skills, psychological training and at last, test on physical as well as social skills. SCRA entrance exam is conducted twice a year. More than 320,000 candidates from all across India take part in the SCRA entrance examination. Every year, National Defence Academy invites about 9000 selected candidates for the interview. If you are interested in the Indian Air Force, then you will be required to go through a Pilot Aptitude Battery Test. The Indian Railway admits 300 to 350 cadets every year into the academy in which only 66 cadets are selected for the Air Force Services, 195 cadets are selected for the Indian Army Services and 39 cadets are selected for the Indian Navy Services.

SCRA 2014 Eligibility Criteria – How to Apply for CTET exam 2020?

Related Articles