SCRA 2014 Eligibility Criteria –

PG Level / Admission at National Level
Conducting Institute:
Common Name: SCRA Exam

The entrance examination of SCRA is conducted once in a year by the UPSC or the Union Public Service Commission. The main motive of this exam is to recruit candidates for the Indian Air Force wing, Indian Army and the Indian navy wing. Interested and eligible candidates from all across India appear in this entrance examination every year. However, SCRA announces 355 seats every year out of which 195 seats belong to Indian Army, 66 seats belong to Indian Air Force and 39 seats belong to Indian Navy. All the eligible candidates can easily fill in an online as well as offline application form twice every year. The eligibility details of the SCRA entrance examination, as announced by UPSC, are described below.

  • The candidate who is appearing in the SCRA entrance examination must be a citizen of India.
  • For the SCRA entrance exam 2014, the candidate must be male, unmarried and he must not be born before 2dn January 1995 and he should also not be born later than 1st July, 1997. Only these candidates are eligible for appearing in the exam.
  • Every candidate must also fulfill the physical standards. He must be physically as well as mentally fit and must follow the physical standards that are announced by the Indian Railway.
  • There are certain educational qualifications that the candidates should have in order to appear in the SCRA examination. If a candidate wants to join the army wing, then he must be class 12th pass. However, for the Air Force wing and the naval wing, the candidate must be class 12th pass with mathematics and physics.
  • All the candidates who are appearing in the class 12th can also appear in this examination. They will only be required to check out their age limit before filling in the application form.
GATE 2016 Important Dates How to Apply for CTET exam 2020?

Related Articles