North Eastern Hill University

North Eastern Hill University (NEHU) is a Central University established on 19 July 1973 by an Act of the Indian Parliament. The university is in the suburb of Shillong, the state capital of Meghalaya, India. The university has two campuses: Shillong and Tura in Meghalaya. NEHU Tura Campus functions under a pro-vice chancellor. It was built as a local college for the conditions of northeast India, including Meghalaya, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram, and had conceived Nagaland University in 1994 and Mizoram University in 2001. The college at the national level positions at 16 as per the India Today AC-Nielsen Best Universities Survey of 2012, and at 11 at the TOP Central Universities. It additionally has a world positioning at 1821 by the University Raking by Academic Performance.

 NEHU has two scholastic grounds, one at Mawkynroh-Umshing, Shillong, and an alternate at Chandmari, Tura. Shillong is the home office of scholastic and authoritative capacities. The primary yard is 1025 sections of land in the region. It accommodates National Council of Science Museum, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Indian Council of Social Science Research, Sports Authority of India and The English and Foreign Languages University. The destinations of the University might be to spread and development information by giving instructional and examination offices in such extensions of adapting as it may consider fit; to give careful consideration to the change of the social and financial conditions and welfare of the populace of the slope territories of the North-Eastern area, and, specifically, their learned person, scholarly and social progression.

State Meghalaya
District East Khasi Hills
City Shillong
Address North Eastern Hill University, Shillong, Meghalaya ,793022
University Under Government
Phone 0364 255 0101
Fax Number Not Available
Established Year Not Available
College in North Eastern Hill University
Capt. Williamson Memorial Government College
Baghmara, South Garo Hills District, Meghalaya 794102
Don Bosco College of Teacher Education
Tura, West Garo Hills District, Meghalaya 794001
Jaintia Eastern College
Khliehriat, East Jaintia Hills District, Meghalaya 793200
Khrawsing Christian College
Mawngap, Mawphlang – East Khasi Hills, District, Meghalaya 793121
Lady Keane College
Secretariat Hills, Shillong, Meghalaya 793001
Raid Laban College
Madan Laban, Shillong, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya 793004
Shillong College
Shillong, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya 793003
Shillong Law College
Dhankheti, Shillong, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya. 793001
St. Mary's College of Teacher Education
Laitumkhrah, Shillong, Meghalaya 793003
Umshyrpi College
Laban, Shillong, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya 793004

Other University