Aryabhatta Knowledge University

Aryabhatta Knowledge University was set up in 2010 by the State Government and it is only 10 years old university. It is situated in Mithapur, Patna, Bihar. The university is a public university and approved by the AICTE. The university was established with the aim to enhance the quality of education in the field of technical, medical, and management in Bihar. The name of the university is derived from the famous Indian mathematician and astronomer Aryabhatta. The nearest Bus Stand to AKU is the Mithapur Bus Stand which is only 450 m away.

Aryabhatta University Courses

AKU provides various courses for the UG, PG, Diploma, and Doctoral program.

  • UG Courses: B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Arch, MBBS/BDS, BAMS, BUMS, B.Ed, BCA, B.Sc, BBA.
  • PG Courses: M.Tech, M.Ed, MD/MS, M.Ch, MBA, M.Sc, Master in Retail Management, Master in Marketing & Sales Management.
  • Diploma courses: Forensic Science, Microbiology, Nutrition, Health Administration, Psychiatry, Radiation Medicine, Public Health, Mobile Communication, Radiotherapy, Orthopedics.
  • Ph.D. Courses: Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science 
  • Engineering, Physiology, Biochemistry, General Surgery, Education, Chemistry, Physics, Anatomy.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Admission to the B.Tech course is given on the basis of marks obtained in the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination (BCECE) conducted by the university. 
  • The admission to the MBBS/BDS/BAMS is decided by the NEET entrance exam
  • The entrance exam conducted for admission in B.Ed is B.Ed Joint Entrance Exam.
  • The candidates should face the entrance exam for admission in M.Ed with a Bachelor’s degree in Education.
  • Admission to MD/MS, M.Ch is decided by the entrance exam NEET PG Exam.
  • Admission to M.Sc is decided by the marks obtained in the qualifying exam.
  • The entry to the MBA course is granted on the basis of marks obtained in the entrance exam taken by the university followed by PI, GD.
  • The entry to the Ph.D. program is confirmed on the basis of the Pre-PhD Registration Test followed by a personal interview.

State Bihar
District Patna
City Patna
Address Chanakya National Law University Campus, Near Mithapur Bus Stand, Mithapur, Patna, Bihar ,800001
University Under Government
Phone 0612-2351919
Fax Number Not Available
Established Year 2010
College in Aryabhatta Knowledge University
Amrapali Institute of Technology
Under Balika Vidyapeeth Campus, Lakhisarai, Bihar. 811312
Bhagalpur College of Engineering
P.O. - Sabour, Bhagalpur 813210
Buddha Institute of Technology
NH:83, Gaya-Dobhi Road, Behind Rituraj Cold Storage) Gaya Bihar 824231
Darbhanga College of Engineering
Darbhanga College of Engineering Mabbi, P.O. - Lal Sahpur, VIA- P.T.C. Darbhnaga 846005
Gaya College of Engineering
Srikrishna Nagar, P.O.-Nagriama, Via-Buniyadganj, Khizarsarai, Gaya 823003
Lok Nayak Jayprakash Institute Of Technology
Chapra 841301
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology
Muzaffarpur, Bihar, India 842003
Nalanda College of Engineering
Chandi, Biharsharif, Nalanda
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology Amhara
Amhara, Bihta, Patna, Bihar 801118
Vidyadaan Institute of Technology & Management
Village & PO - Ariaon, Distt: Buxar (Bihar) 802119

Other University